About Medical Rescue Team South Authority (MRTSA)

Ambulance service is provided by the Medical Rescue Team South Authority (MRTSA), a multi-municipal authority that serves Whitehall as well as Greentree, Castle Shannon, Dormont, Baldwin Township, and Mt. Lebanon. MRTSA serves approximately 74,000 residents in these 6 communities.

To best serve that many people, MRTSA operates out of several locations within participating municipalities. The MRTSA Whitehall Station is located at 4480 Clairton Blvd (next to the Whitehall Fire Company).


Add yourself or another individual with physical, mental health, or intellectual development disabilities to the special needs registry at the Department of Emergency Services.

The voluntary information you provide is shared with responders during police, fire, or medical emergencies.